Skye Eyrie

5 out of 5

46 reviews

0% recommend

5 location

5 staff/service

5 cleanliness

5 facilities


Guest from Uckfield
23rd June, 2021

5.0 of 5

We really loved our stay in Skye Eyrie; only wished it had been longer.

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Tips for other travellers
It’s difficult in these times to give tips as things are not normal but we found eating out a problem as we hadn’t realised we would need to book at least a week in advance to eat at places we had earmarked! One did accommodate us at 5pm! Also car parking at some of the beautiful scenic sites were difficult but having said that we always managed to get parked. None of the above would stop us visiting Skye again though but we would def avoid school holiday time. How lucky are you to live in such a magnificent part of the UK; it makes are Sussex beautiful rolling countryside seem like mole hills!
Messages
Owner Response
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all, we are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and the views. We will be very happy to welcome you back anytime. Take Care Ella

Guest from Hull
16th May, 2021

5.0 of 5

Beautiful accommodation absolutely loved it

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Messages
Owner Response
Thank you so much for this amazing review, glad that you loved the Cottage and you had a lovely stay. Hope you return to Skye. Best wishes Ella

Guest from Jedburgh
10th May, 2021

5.0 of 5

No comment submitted.

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Messages
Owner Response
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all, we are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and the views. We will be very happy to welcome you back anytime. Take Care Ella

Guest from Paisley
29th October, 2020

5.0 of 5

Everything was perfect except the WiFi didnt work.

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Messages
Owner Response
Thank you for your great review, I'm sorry there were problems with the WiFi while you were here. BT have fixed the problem on Monday. We hope you will come back again sometime. Regards, Eilidh