Clifton Court Apartment

5 out of 5

62 reviews

0% recommend

4.9 location

5 staff/service

5 cleanliness

5 facilities


Guest from Exeter
18th January, 2022

5.0 of 5

No comment submitted.

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Tips for other travellers
The Gurkha Kitchen : Nepalese restaurant

Guest from St. Albans
14th September, 2021

4.5 of 5

Lovely apartment but headroom in corridor to 2nd bedroom was unexpectedly restricted. The edge of the step down into the bathroom could have been better highlighted to warn especially for nighttime visits.

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Tips for other travellers
Red coat tours of Exeter are excellent and free!
Messages
Owner Response
Thanks for your feedback. The door height to the second bedroom is 2m, and we do have a sign above it stating "Please mind your head" for taller guests. Although we have fluorescent markers on the step down to the second bathroom, we will see if we can make the step any clearer.

Guest from Salisbury
3rd September, 2021

5.0 of 5

A fantastically appointed apartment, everything you need from salt and cooking oil to Netflix and great showers. high st shops 10mins walk away, quay 20mins walk. The car park security gate was broken on our visit (not owners fault) so kept the bikes locked to the car. Super location. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Tips for other travellers
Red house mysteries were brilliant, as was the Exe trail on bikes to Exeter. Also kayaking from the quay and the tourist boat down the canal.
Messages
Owner Response
Many thanks for your kind comments. Unfortunately the gate is yet another project that is awaiting parts, delayed due to Covid, lack of drivers, Brexit etc, very frustrating. There are bike security rings in the wall, behind the gate though.

Guest from
11th August, 2021

5.0 of 5

Everything was perfect. House immaculate, access to town centre ideal, owner very friendly and facilities functional and in good condition.

Ratings

Location
Cleanliness
Staff/Service
Facilities
Would Recommend: Yes
Tips for other travellers
Some good restaurants. Amazing space around the cathedral as well as the cathedral itself